Additional Authorization Tree

Previous  Next |  Direct link to this topic

During startup of B1 Usability Package a user permission tree is created, in order to be able to set different user permissions throughout the system. If you already have such a tree, you will still be able to use it, as the new tree doesn’t overwrite existing trees. The tree created by B1 Usability Package will set the authorization level to full authorization for all users, for all forms in B1 Usability Package. This will not affect an already existing tree, where user authorization might be restricted for specific forms, as no authorization overrules full authorization for a user. It is recommended not to delete the permission tree created by B1 Usability Package, as it will be created every time it is missing.

image038